Elgon Cup 28th April, 2012 – Macho Red

Kenya will host the second leg of the Elgon Cup on Saturday, 28th April, 2012 at the RFUEA grounds. In the first leg hosted by Uganda, the Kenya national mens 15s team went down 19-5 to Uganda Cranes while the Kenya Lionesses lost 15-6 to the Lady Cranes. You can read more about these games … [Read more...]

The future of women’s rugby in Kenya

Kenya's Women's fifteens national team lifts the 2011 Elgon Cup

There is an aura of complacency surrounding women’s rugby in Kenya. It is now time to take steps to move it to the next level. Development of women’s rugby in Kenya has to become a matter of national concern. I want to be able to read about the girls’ rugby competition at the national secondary … [Read more...]

The Elliptics gala 2010

Mentalacrobatics and Harvesttone at the Elliptics

The Ministry of Rugby hosted the Elliptics Awards gala on Saturday 20th November, 2010. Despite a two hour delay as guests trickled in, the event, MC-ed by Renee Sewe and Kule Ekirapa, was well attended and well organised. Although KRU Director Edward Rombo was present to accept his award, I had … [Read more...]

The Elliptics: nominees announced

The Ministry of Rugby has released the list of nominees for the The Elliptics Awards gala to be held on Saturday, 20th November, 2010 1. Elliptics MVP of the Year (MALE) Innocent Simiyu Humphrey Kayange Peter Abuoga 2. Elliptics MVP of the Year (FEMALE) Celestine Navalayo Philadelphia … [Read more...]

KRU Gala Versus The Elliptics

The Kenya Rugby Union has announced its annual awards gala to be held on 26th November, 2010. The rugby fanatics’ coordinator, The Ministry of Rugby, has also announced its annual awards dinner, The Elliptics, to be held on 20th November, 2010. Depending on who you talk to, the KRU awards dinner … [Read more...]

Kenya Rugby Union awards: nominees announced.

Kenya Rugby Union has announced the 2010 KRU Awards to be presented at a gala ceremony on Friday 26th November, 2010. The selection and nomination committee is convened by Max Muniafu and includes Bill Githinji, Thomas Odundo, Michael Otieno, Edward Kinyany, Paul Odera, Felix Ochieng, Mitch Ocholla … [Read more...]